About Me

Normally I am a quiet and reserved person. I don’t like being out in public and I am not much for conversation. I feel that living the life I have, and the pain I deal with every day, I have a lot of help and advice I can give. This seemed the best way for me to do that. I love to write, and I love to help others in need. I’ve lived with pain for over 20+ years now. I take a bag full of medications, I’m an Insomniac, I have a diagnosis of Fibromyalgia pain, Chronic pain and depression, Chronic migraines, Ulcerative Colitis, Severe general anxiety disorder, Chronic neck pain, Panic disorder with Agoraphobia and focus issues – my memory is terrible. Trust me, I know pain.

This isn’t just about physical pain, though. I also struggle with emotional pain and mental health issues. My history has seen physical abuse, sexual abuse, emotional abuse, mental abuse and of course, verbal abuse. So when I say “Living With Pain”, that encompasses every kind of pain one experiences in life. I’ve been through three divorces and am now married for a fourth time. I’ll be honest, it’s been tough. It is not a good, happy marriage, but we are still trying to get there.

Expectations of this blog site:

I intend openness and honesty about my life, my experiences, things I’ve found that have helped me. I’ll be discussing products, books, medications, exercising, and anything else that I feel will help. Any products I discuss I will make sure to post links for you to buy. (I will say that I do get a percentage of anything bought from my site, but my goal here is to help you, not make a killing on income.)

I hope you will feel comfortable enough to get involved by asking questions, requesting topics, commenting and creating dialog. Please let me know if you find any bad links, errors, or anything else that doesn’t seem right, and I will get it fixed right away.

Responses and discussions:

I will not allow any negative responses, rudeness, arguments or any other garbage that people seem to enjoy posting. I will delete and block any person that does not follow those rules. This is a place for you to come and feel safe to openly discuss anything you feel you need to talk about. Remember though, we are on the internet, so keep in mind anything you say is not secure.

About Me:

Another more personal note – I am married just over a year now, I have 3 absolutely wonderful boys that are young men now: 17, 23 and 24. I foster dogs in need of basic training or special needs, and I own a Siberian Husky rescue and a mutt mix of Chihuahua bulldog rescue. I am also fostering a  90 lb. dog for my friend while she deploys for 10 months. He’s a big baby! So that’s my life in a nutshell.

I am really excited to hear from you, help you, and let you get to know me and hopefully I will get to know you as well. The goal here is to help each other. I will be reviewing items, discussing trials and errors I’ve tried, successes I’ve had, products I’ve used, and many other things. There will always be links in the store for you of any of the things I offer that I feel will be helpful items for you.

All the best,

Kilee Goecke

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s